2nd Mock

I’m extremely happy with my second mock up book. Working in the lab makes a tremendous difference. Simple cutting and measuring techniques I learned while in the lab made a huge difference in my final project. I used the crinkly art paper that will be in my final project and a few color pictures to get an idea of what my final will look like– the end result was great..

 

I also bought some stamps from Michael’s to spell out Bike Life on the cover of the book. It looks plan and simple like the rest of the book. I truly feel that the minimalist approach is the best look for my project and complements the exciting story inside.

 

I will be going over budget and the price of my books will reflect so; however, it will be worth it. My second mock up is sturdier and more creative than anything else I’ve done this semester. I wish I had spent more time in the lab.

photo-5

Leave a Reply

