Mock Work

I’m semi happy with my mock book because it has allowed me to work out about 90% of the kinks that I will face as I prepare my final. My goal is to create three equally durable and creative post-bound books.

My mock is durable, but not as durable as I would like it to be. I noticed that I cut too close to the edges and my cheap paper is ripping near the holes. I can fix that by moving the hinges further away from the edges and using more expensive paper (which I planned on doing anyway).  The book works well and I know how to effectively construct a post-bound book so this week I’ll focus on the design.

I used black and white pictures to get a general idea of how my project will look. I really want to enhance the design this week and create a look that the professor along with the rest of the lab workers can appreciate. Knowing that I can construct this books gives me the confidence to enhance the design and I cant wait to post samples. I also found a rally neat sheet of textured art paper to use¾ I didn’t put it on the mock because I did not want to waste any.

I’ve yet to figure out what I wanted to do with the cover. Hopefully I can get some good ideas from tonight’s workshop.

Image

Leave a Reply

