My Virtual Project Presentation

ImageSince I will not be in class on March 7th, Meredith suggested that I present my book to you on the blog. So here I present to you my edition of Frank O’Hara’s LUNCH POEMS. I put each book in a brown paper bag, hand stenciled with the title.

ImageEach book was then wrapped in wax paper, like a sandwich would be.

ImageMy front and back cover were stamped with a bread slice graphic.

ImageMy end pages were then stamped with Tomato….Image…and Lettuce.

ImageI was not able to find the suggested butcher or baker’s twine (except for the super expensive Martha Stewart brand at Michael’s!) or other sandwich-y binding material, so I decided on a tomato red embroidery floss.

ImageImageI suppose that is the whole presentation! I had a lot of fun making this book – especially the stamps. Please let me know if there is anything I can elaborate on here.

I will see you in class next week!

Leave a Reply

