My dos a dos mask book is a disaster.

I had chosen just the right poems, bought all the supplies, made the plans and now I am jacked up, because I got sick last night, food poisoning, I think and now I am drained physically and mentally.    I made the two masks for the book as I planned, but then I couldn’t find the mock-up example that I made in class.  Lesson learned, keep it simple, do something that is “doable” and FRICKIN relax and breathe.  I am still committed to figuring it out, but not today.  I will come to class with what I have and be alright with being that students that didn’t get it right.  Class, as an artist, I give myself permission for that.

Leave a Reply

