FOUND!

Aha! Now I’m an author, fabulous.

My Found book was 1) a reaction to the fact that our class met on VALENTINE’S DAY and 2) a partner book for my Lost book, which dealt with the more figurative interpretation of lost. So I did the figurative interpretation of found, and paired it with a matchbook book, because its cover reminds me of a hug.

 

I thought about losing things, and then re-finding them. If it is a person, I hug them. If it is an item, I usually do a dance. So the cover has a couple hugging, and it says I’ve Found You, and on the inside, it says “Yay! Let’s dance” followed by images of soldiers dancing the jitterbug.

 

Quite figurative, and Valentines-y.

 

I always have a good time making these books, because I’ve always enjoyed art and manufacturing things. A matchbook book is so simple but still fun and identifiable. It is ubiquitous and still individual.

Leave a Reply

