I found a large…

I found a large range of neat hardbound books (and related stuff) on Google. The ones I came across that I particularly liked (that actually had an artist name attached) were these, by Angela Liguori.

I particularly like the little details in the first photo: the colored corners, the ribbon.

On her website (http://shop.angelaliguori.com/category/hand-bound-books) she doesn’t have much up in the way of books, but I do like the binding on this example:

Image of Link stitch binding blank book

They’re all relatively simple looking, but still very pretty. I have a love for journals and blank books, and though it’s sort of discouraging that the handmade ones are so expensive (the last example I posted is currently listed for $55 — yikes!), I’m starting to understand why: Materials are expensive, and these binding techniques take time!

Leave a Reply

