Soft Book Covers

Hi Everyone,

I must admit, when I first read the assignment all I could think about was books for little infant babies. But the more I read about the findings of others, I moved slightly from the childishl, Winnie the Pooh version of soft cover books and leaned more towards the adult-version children’s version of books. For this reason, I selected

I’m honestly not sure of why I’m pulled towards these soft photographs.  I think it’s probably because of the reader’s ability to achieve a reach to childhood (i.e., the paperdoll nature of the dolls that had “childlike aspirations”)  versus  the ability to relate that childhood recognition to  current situations.

Sometimes I relate to is, sometimes I don’t. It all depends on the minute of the day of the week of the month of the year. Today, I happen to feel like I relate to the cover. Tomorrow might be a different story.

Leave a Reply

