Soft cover?

I really struggled finding soft cover book artists. I did find some awesome box books from artists like Jody Williams, Julie Chen, and Barbara Mauriello. I found that most artists use the hard cover format even with stab binding for durability.

I liked making the stab binding books in class, and what I eventually found was a blog on different ways to do stab binding from Jenni Bick. I’m not sure if she’s the artist on the following books, but I liked how the artist incorporated the stab binding into the design for the book. It serves a functional as well as decorative purpose.

Leave a Reply

